Distance Learning at St. Rose

Learning at St. Rose will continue during this temporary campus shutdown. Each grade will use a variety of resources, online and off, to continue your student’s education. Here are some of the plans for each grade. 

Kindergarten with Mrs. Haley

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will be using ThinkCentral (instructions are here) and  Zoom meetings online (instructions are here.)  You can email Mrs. Haley at m_haley@sonic.net , or visit the class website.

First Grade with Mrs. Mueller

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will also be using Zoom meetings online (instructions are here)  and Think Central (instructions are here.)  You can email Mrs. Mueller at l_mueller@sonic.net, and visit the class webpage.

Second Grade with Mrs. Szczech

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will also be using Zoom meetings online (instructions are here)  and ThinkCentral  (instructions are here) as well as Spelling City.  You can email Mrs. Szczech at l_szczech@sonic.net , or visit the class website.

Third Grade with Mrs. Dumanovsky

and Ms. Tunde-Claye

 

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will also be using Zoom meetings online (instructions are here) and  ThinkCentral (instructions are here.)  You can email the teachers at c_hickey@sonic.net  or c_tunde-claye@sonic.net , or  visit the class website.

Fourth Grade with Mrs. Adams

 

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will also be using Zoom meetings online (instructions are here,ThinkCentral (instructions are here) and Accelerated Reader (instructions are here.) We will be continuing to use California Native Peoples and Missions. You can email Mrs. Adams at t_adams@sonic.net, or  visit the class website.

Fifth Grade with Mr. Hill

 

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will also be using Zoom meetings online (instructions are here,ThinkCentral (instructions are here) and Accelerated Reader (instructions are here.) Science will be using Mr. Laurice’s website. You can email Mr. Hill at r_hill@sonic.net, or  visit the class website.

Sixth Grade with Mrs. Dueck

 

Parents may pick up materials on Tuesday, March 17th . We will also be using Zoom meetings online (instructions are here,ThinkCentral (instructions are here) Accelerated Reader (instructions are here) as well as Newsela, Quizziz, and Prodigy Math as assigned through Google Classroom. You can email Mrs. Dueck at m_dueck@sonic.net, or  visit the class website.

Seventh Grade with Mrs. Aymar

 

Students already have work packets. We will be using Zoom meetings (instructions are here,) email, Youtube videos, our Google Classrooms, and Accelerated Reader  (instructions are here.)  Math will also use Quizziz and ThinkCentral for Upper Grades. Other websites or instructions will be provided by teachers as needed. You can reach the junior high teachers at k_aymar@sonic.net , d_laurice@sonic.net, a_calos@sonic.net, e_bertero@sonic.net .

Eighth Grade with Mrs. Bertero

 

We will be using Zoom (instructions available here,) email, Youtube videos, our Google Classrooms, Accelerated Reader (instructions available here)  and Quizziz. Other websites or instructions will be provided by teachers as needed; your student will get this information via Google Classrooms.  You can reach the junior high teachers at d_laurice@sonic.net, a_calos@sonic.net, e_bertero@sonic.net , m_dueck@sonic.net, and c_flaherty@sonic.net .

Science with Mr. Laurice

 

Information for grades 4 – 8 is available here, and Mr. L will also be posting Science links there of general interest for students of all ages. You can reach Mr. L at d_laurice@sonic.net .